皮草护理简易技巧


caring for a fur coat: tips from Beautifully Canadian

爱护您的皮草,它就会一如既往地爱你。运用一些常识,加上悉心护理,您就可以让自己的皮草多年都保持在巅峰状态。首先要谨记的是,不要让皮草接触高温环境和化学品,避免遭受摩擦和挤压。但下面的条件对于皮草的护理则是有益的:

一个安全的家
冬季,给予皮草充足的衣橱空间,确保它避免受光受热,因为光热可能会导致皮草氧化和变色。

充分的支持
始终使用宽肩衣架把皮草挂起来。切勿使用金属衣架。事实上,可以向您的皮草商索要一个专业衣架。

透气的空间

皮草需要流通的空气以防止皮面干裂。不要使用塑料袋把皮草盖起来。如果短时间内必须遮盖皮草,确保使用粗织的布袋。

给皮草放个暑假

没有什么比在炎热的夏季把皮草“禁锢”在衣柜里更能缩短皮草寿命的了。家居存储,即使使用了空调或雪松木衣橱,也无法保护您的皮草免受干燥或灰尘、污垢和虫害的影响。皮草保管库是专门设计的皮草护理环境,温度与湿度经过严格控制。如果皮草未进行专业存储,虽然外表看起来完好无损,但是皮革中的天然油脂可能已经干涸,从而导致您的皮草衣服过早老化,并更容易破裂。

“水疗”

皮草应该每年由皮草专家清洁一次,不要送到干洗店。也许您的皮草看起来并不脏,它还是需要进行清洁以清除具有磨蚀作用的灰尘颗粒和化学品,保持柔软触感。清洁过程包括一个上光护理过程,以增强皮草的光泽感。这也是让皮草商现场检查您的皮草是否需要进行任何必要修补的好机会 —— 未雨绸缪,防止小问题变成大问题。

尊重您的皮草
皮草不能被尖锐的珠宝等配件刮刺。此外,还要避免经常使用有肩带的手提包,因为肩带会破坏皮毛,并造成秃块。不要让您的皮草接触香水或发胶,不管做什么,不要用杀虫剂或樟脑丸之类的东西来护理皮草。将皮草的保护工作交给您的皮草商来做。

沉着应对雨雪

大多数皮草都可以应对雨雪天气,所以,如果您的皮草外套变得有点湿,不必惊慌。只需要轻甩几下,悬挂起来慢慢干燥即可,避免直接受热。不要使用吹风机,不要梳理或刷皮草。如果您的皮草外套湿透了,请立即交由您的皮草商进行适当护理。


Fur care tips
Beautifully Canadian label: furs made in Canada
寻找红色标签
让您放心的真品保证

Easy fur care tips


caring for a fur coat: tips from Beautifully Canadian

Love your fur and it will keep on loving you. With some common sense and TLC, you can keep your fur in peak condition for many years. First thing to remember is that furs hate heat, chemicals, friction and cramped spaces. But they thrive on the following:

A Safe Home
During the winter, give your fur ample closet space and be sure it is not exposed to light or heat, which can cause fur to oxidize and change color.

Lots of Support
During the season, always hang your fur on a broad-shouldered hanger. Wire ones are a no-no. In fact, ask your furrier for a professional hanger.

Breathing Room

Fur needs air circulation to keep its leather side from drying. Don't cover it in a plastic bag. If you absolutely must keep it covered for a short period of time, be sure it's in a loosely woven cloth bag.

Summer Vacation

Nothing shortens the lifespan of a fur like keeping it cooped up in the closet during hot summer months. Home storage, even using air conditioning or a cedar closet, will not protect your fur from drying out or from dust, dirt and insect damage. Fur vaults are specially designed environments, with carefully controlled temperature and humidity. When furs are not professionally stored, though the fur may appear undamaged, the natural oils in the leather may have dried out, prematurely aging your garment and leaving it more vulnerable to rips and tears.

Spa Treatment

Furs should be cleaned once a year, and by a fur specialist, never a dry cleaner. Your fur may not look dirty but it needs freshening nonetheless to remove small abrasive dirt particles and chemicals, and keep it soft. The cleaning process includes a glazing procedure, which enhances the lustre of your fur. It is also the ideal opportunity for your furrier to spot-check for any necessary repairs - before minor problems become more serious.

Respect
Furs don't appreciate being pricked or snagged with accessories like sharp jewellery. Also avoid using shoulder bags on a constant basis because straps can break fur hairs and create bald patches. Avoid getting perfume or hairspray on your fur and, whatever you do, don't try treating your fur with insecticides or mothballs. Leave the protection to your furrier.

Calm in a Storm

Most furs can handle snow and rain with aplomb; so don't panic if your coat gets a little wet. Just shake it out and hang it to dry slowly, away form direct heat. Resist the temptation to use a hair dryer, and don't comb or brush fur. If your coat has been soaked through, take it immediately to your furrier for proper treatment.

Fur care tips
Beautifully Canadian label: furs made in Canada
LOOK FOR THE RED LABEL
Your assurance of authenticity.